School Board

It is Archdiocesan policy that every school have a school board, regardless of its model of governance. School boards are diverse and seek to reflect the student population, include community representation, and have persons with expertise related to school needs. Meet our school board members for this school year!

In 2012, St. John School became one of the first 11 schools in the Archdiocese of Baltimore school system to adopt a Collaborative School Model. An Archdiocesan Collaborative School utilizes a shared governance model that fosters unity through the collaboration of stakeholders in support of Catholic schools. The model allows decisions regarding day-to-day school operations to be made at the local level, while individual schools and school administrators are supported centrally in areas such as academics, financing, fundraising/development and marketing resources.

To contact the School Board, e-mail

St. John Catholic School Board 2018 - 2019

Executive Committee:

Ralph Arnold, President

Bob Andrews, Vice-President

Carolyn Peters, Secretary

School Board Members:

Daniel Bowles, Finance Committee

Timothy Burke, Board Member, Parent

Terry Eckard, Board Member, Catholic Identity Committee

Linda Grogan, Board Member, Membership Chair

Mary Musari, Board Member, Finance Chair

Teresa Richardson, Board Member, Development Chair

Michael Rodgers, Board Member, Development Committee

James Roenick, Board Member, Facilities Chair

Christopher Stark, Board Member, Finance Committee

Sr. Nancy Stiles, Board Member, Chair-Catholic Identity Committee

Gail Young, Board Member, Finance Committee

School Administration:

Jo Marie Tolj, Principal

Gabrielle Peregoy, Business Manager

Dianne Wrobel, Advancement Director